Nowadays most people spend less time in their homes. What are the causes of it? What are the effects on society and individuals?

Currently a lot of people around the world are found spending lesser and lesser time at their homes. There are certain factors which have led to, people leaving their place of solace in an abandoned state. This essay we would find out as to why people are not found in their dwellings and what are the effects of people choosing to live out of their homes for a longer time.

The main reason primarily why people spend most of their time out of their home is because nowadays the husband and the wife, both are a working couple, choosing to work overtime in order to generate more and more income. Not out of need but basically because of excessive greed. Moreover, the children also when they walk into an empty house they find it pretty boring so, to cheer themselves up and further more to seek companionship the children meet up at club houses or cafes. Besides, the adult working couple also prefers to spend their night outs socializing in bars and lounges for example the temptations club, tryst pub, the bar stock exchange bar etc are famous night clubs in business circles to socialize as they go with a mind-set that it would help them develop business contacts as well as alcoholic drinks seem to soothe their tensed nerves. In such houses you can only find the house help to greet you at the door which seems to make a person feel highly unwelcomed.

The harsh effects of deserting their abodes seem to negatively influence the society, for people don’t choose to communicate much with their family members although they find ample amount of time to socialize in person or even on the net, with their business associates, friends and even total strangers. This finds them very lonely even a crowded house. To illustrate people belonging to elite families usually land up with marriage counselors and psychiatrist to solve their basic problems which could have been resolved even by bonding and confiding with each other at home.

To sum up, nevertheless, there are a couple of factors responsible for an isolated home, still with preventive measures all of us could take certain steps too not feel completely lonely and alienated in today’s world.