Nowadays not enough students choose science subjects at university in many countries Why is this What effects does this have on society

Today, selecting courses after 12 grade is a challenging task for students worldwide. The present day and time, pupil enrolling in other streams instead of science subjects. This essay will analyze the reasons why spending time to memorize concepts demotivate students and how it effects technology development.

To begin with, one of the most important factor is that Science is a time-consuming subject. Because of highly complex concepts which mentors need to memorize. As a result, number of hours are crucial in order to grasp the knowledge about that concept. Therefore, unable to participate in extracurricular activities. A survey was conducted by the Punjab University in 2022 and concluded that a large proportion of disciple enrolled in Arts rather than Science so that they can participate in other co-curricular activities over there. Therefore, students avoid these subjects during tertiary education.

Even though by enrolling in other sectors; for example, Business students contribute in banks. Still, technology advancement is affected due to this trend. Morgan for instance, was the scientist that concluded that genes transfer from parents to their offsprings. If pupil loose interest in Science field advancement in technology gets affected as maybe we will not get another scientist in the future. Hence, less interest in such courses leads to less discoveries in the future.

To sum up, avoiding other tasks in student life and give more emphasis on grasping facts and concepts decrease interest of students, which moreover, leads to create obstacles in new researches.