Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed What is the reason for doing this Is this a negative or positive development

No one can deny, today parents are extremely concerned about their offspring future. Putting a lot of pressure on children by their parents. Their are several reasons likewise, parents want successful like for their child and many more. Those things have a positive as well as negative impact however, in this essay I will discuss both sides alongside give the appropriate reasons and examples in further paragraphs.

To commence with, parents believed that, their child never give concentration on their work, if they do not put a lot of pressure on the child. So, a lot of pressure is put by the parents on the child. When parents forced their children to do something then children are also given more attention to that work. Take a student's marks as an example. The majority of parents asked their children to do a study with fully concentration and they forced their child. As a result, children got excellent marks in the final exam and it worth for their future. This is the one major positive side of this thing.

Apart from this, it creates a harmful impact on offspring life, especially on the brain and health. In other words. Although parents pressurised their children for the benefit of their life, they never realized that in future their child faces serious diseases such as depression, brain damage, and many other health issues. Take a recent research report of specialist brain doctors as an example. Doctors always told the parents, when they forced their child for doing something after a few times brain of children frequently thinks only about that specific work as a result of children suffering from depression. More than 65% of children face depression nowadays because their parents put a lot of pressure. The second major negative point is that children never do the activities according to their interests. Mostly, parents forced their children about those things which have a high success rate in future but they think about the interest of the child and children do not do focus on other things.

To conclude, putting pressure on a child have a more negative impact rather than a positive impact. Mostly children suffering with serious problems and sometimes they face this problem lifetime. Parents forced their children to a successful life but they forget that pressure is a cause of several problems. Alongside, children never perform the activities according to their interest and it is the reason children face failure in life.