Nowadays people get married and have kids in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Do you agree or disagree that this trend will benefit the society?

In today’s modern world, although people tend to marry in their youth according to their preferences, they usually do their family planning in their middle age. However, whether it would be beneficial for the society if the persons should plan their children later, is the heated topic of debate amidst the masses and a conclusive unanimous agreement is yet to be achieved. I vehemently espouse that getting married and bearing children in their thirties will undeniably benefit the society, let us discuss it in detail in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, let us ponder over the multifarious benefits to society. Predominantly, as from the socio-economic standpoint, planning the birth of a child in the thirties, provide a financially stable future for the whole family along with heading towards a happy society. To explicate, although at the young age an individual is more productive and energetic, he is not economically stable to withstand the needs of a new member with all the medical, educational and other amenities. Nonetheless, when a married couple plans for their child at a bit later stage, they can afford a better living to their offspring and resulting in less broken families, as well as shaping a peaceful community. Subsequently, in the era of inflation, the availability of funds will cause less pressure on the community as well as the nation. To exemplify, a survey conducted by ‘The Ministry of Human Resource and development’, USA, in April, 2019 on a group of 487 families revealed that 77% of couples who conceived their offspring in their thirties after clearing most of their debts while studying or any other at their young age are most secured in handling the responsibility of their children resulting to no mutual conflicts and a great inspiration to other parents in developing social contentment in society.

Moreover, when a person is in his young adulthood, he got enough experience of life to make him sensible and mature. To substantiate, he not only got a well-paying job after years of working, but also a sense of nurturing his family with complete responsibility. As compared with the young age, they might get impatient very easily and most of the times repent for their hasty decisions putting detrimental effects on their family life. Consequently, the couples who plan their family at a later stage become well-prepared for their parenthood. To go deeper, not only the matured parents enjoy parenting, but also inculcate virtuous social values in their children to become a noble citizen of the nation and an asset for the society. Hence, this trend will undoubtedly benefit the general public. For instance, a newspaper article published by Dr. Benjamin Bradlee in ‘The Washington Post’ in June 2017 in his editorial on 'Good Parenting and impact on society' clearly stated that the actions of parents affect the future actions of children. If parents fail in their parenting responsibilities, their children, as adults, have a higher risk of becoming a detriment to society.

To encapsulate, it can be concluded that although during the family planning financial stability and sense of maturity is inevitable for being a good parent, this usually lacks at the young age and might obstruct building the future of their children. Therefore, it is indispensable that to construct a prosperous society, a nation should have happy and contented families. I firmly believe that if the individuals take their decisions wisely in their thirties for planning their kids, the families will flourish at their fullest in all aspects and rejoicing a cheerful community.