Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their daily lives. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage people to move to smaller towns?

In recent times,there are a lot of issues being faced by individuals who live in urban areas.this essay would discuss these problems and why the government should not indulge people to move to the suburbs.

one of the major drawbacks of residing in the city is high standard of living. For instance, those that occupy the main towns are faced with expensive lifestyles and upkeep as they have to pay large amounts for electricity and telephone bills compared to villagers. Another disadvantage can also be traced to a steady increase in crime rates. A huge fraction of persons living in the metropolitan area have either experienced robbery,rape or any other form of crime based on the fact that they live in the metropolis. Furthermore, overpopulation occurs in the city because loads of people keep migrating from smaller places to larger ones. Consequently, it has lead to traffic congestion at almost every hour of the day due to dozens of people plying the road and trying to go to work, school or hospitals.

Although, the aforementioned difficulties can be resolved to a large extent if the authorities pay more attention to them.

However, the government should not encourage people to leave the urban areas because this would make them lazy and shy away from present and further challenges in life. they should rather find every possible means to fix the chaos collectively.

In conclusion,since the demerits associated with city life can be tackled, I think the government should not advise people to relocate to rural areas because the city would never get better if this happens.