Nowadays, people living in large cities face many problems in their daily lives. What are these problems? Do you think the government should encourage people to move to smaller towns?

Industrialization has forced people to move from a smaller town into large cities in search of better avenues. Though this movement has opened a wealth of opportunities on one hand on the other, it also has brought in many problems like unhealthy lifestyle, anxiety, depression to name a few. In my view, the government should help people to move to smaller towns. I will in the below paragraphs elucidate these problems which will help to support my opinion.

Nowadays people living in large cities face issues related to their health due to demanding work culture. many companies in the urban parts look only into their profits and not promote a healthy work-life balance due to which many of their employees face a risk of health issues like anxiety, high blood pressure and stress disorders. This is evident from a recent survey done by Economic times in India which concluded that a majority of people working in large cities considered moving back to smaller towns as they considered that it would be less stressful there.

Similarly, cost of living is much higher in urban areas which means more pressure on the families living there additionally to keep up such lifestyle they spent most of their time including weekend and holidays away from their families thus affecting their personal lives. In my experience, one of my friend who used to work in Sales in a telecom company used to travel around 15 days a month which affected his social life.

To conclude, living in cities has many disadvantages thus local government should create an ecosystem of employment in smaller towns by encouraging people to move to smaller towns where they can enjoy a healthier lifestyle.