Nowadays, salaries of sport athletes such as footballers and tennis players are 10 times higher than those of teachers. Many people think that athletes’ salaries are high because of the long time to pratice and a lot of injuries. Others think that other proffessions such as teachers, doctors, and policemen also deserve higher salaries.

What your opinion?

These days, unequal pay among different proffessions has been a heated topic in society. While some people claim that athletes deserve to recieve high salary due to their great effort in work, others are of the opinion that careers like teachers, doctors and policemen should get the high income because of their distribution. In this essay, i will dissect both sides of this issue and give my own view.

On the one hand, it is apparent that being a athlete should be a well-paid job due to some reasons. The first one is that some athletes can get more income from other sources besides their main job. For instance, some well-known football players can make money through endorsement, event participation and so on. Moreover, sportspeople have a shorter carrer comparef to other professions. To make it clear, an athlete may retire in his early 35s while a doctor can work until he is 60. Last but not least, they may suffer from serious injuries when taking part in competitions. Obviously, some athletes have to spend a huge amout of time recovering from the hurt they encounter, some become a burden for their family, therefore, high salary can partly compensate for their loss.

On the other hand, other professions had better get deserving income as of their effort in developing society and assiting others. First and foremost, teachers play a crucial part in educating and training labour resources which make a great contribution to the development of the country. Furthermore, doctors are important because they are those who save people’s lives and improve human well-being. Finally, policemen contribute to ensure the safety of people and the security of society.

All things considered, each profession definitely has its indispensable role. From my point of view, they should receive the salary appropriate to their contribution to society.