Traffic jams are becoming a huge problem for many major cities. Effort has been made to cope with it, for example, the construction of new bridges, the situation seems not to change much.

Write an essay to discuss the causes of traffic jams and suggest some sulutions.

Traffic congestion is one of the most serious trouble are facing now in many countries, especially for major cities. A number of solutions are given to clear it, for instance, many new bridges and highway are urgently built, but maybe they are not useful. In this essay, I will dissect some causes result in traffic jams and then give some suggestions to tackle it.

First of all, there are too many private means of transportation are using now that is the most main reason causes traffic jams. Take Vietnam for example, the population of Vietnam now is nearly 100 million people and almost every adult has their private motorbike or car at least one or even more. As a consequence, the more private means were used, the more serious the traffic problem is. Secondly, there are a little public transportations for serving a number of people’s demands for moving from place to place. Although the development of contemporary society brings much wealth to countries, there was a truth that it still has many countries that could not afford enough public transportations for their own moving demands. Finally, the limitation in investing facilities due to the poor budget of a lot of developing countries also makes the situation in congestion worse and worse.

Moving now on solutions to solve this matter. First and foremost, the government should pass the law about limitations in private means of transportation. The government should set high taxes in cars, motorbikes, or other means to decrease the number of this. Encouraging people to use more public services like buses, trains, and so on, instead. Furthermore, divide the main area, especially in the big cities for easily control at peak time. Finally, forming some finance organizations for building facilities in which priority for highway, bypass, railway, and so on.

All things considered, traffic congestion is a common problem for each individual, government, country, and for the whole world, therefore, we need to join hands together to put forward this trouble as soon as possible.