Nowadays some people think that public libraries are not necessary, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion and examples.

According to some people, technology and the internet era have replaced local libraries, thus they are no in priorities comparing with the past. While there is an increasing number of those who think like that, others are not in accordance with claiming that books are still important and libraries remain the place where students might find a good atmosphere. This essay will consider two views standing for the second statement.

So why is technology replacing public libraries? There are some good reasons such as, due to its ability to find any type of question immediately and with a variety of any other source related to this topic, whilst in libraries, it is needed to spend an hour to find an appropriate book as the same as essential information.

On another hand, there are detrimental effects on health. So many people spend whole days in front of computers or smartphones, which causes eyes to be harmed and the brain to be tired two times more. Although the internet is beneficial when you are working, the sitting poses in front of a laptop can be hazardous for your spine. People become wilted more than before due to stress because computers make us less conscious. Therefore, some individuals prefer to be in some libraries. Silence, recuperation with a book and peer to peer study are found only in such places. Yet, students are more motivated to study by coping with others' study styles in libraries.

Overall, libraries are still of paramount importance for students and further people will be reluctant to spend less time with their cell-phones or computers.