Nowadays, there is a trend that reports of media focus on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think it is harmful to individuals and to society. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, news journalist pay more attention to the difficulties and crises in society instead of upward growth and developments. It is argued by some individuals that this presentation can be harmful to people as well as to the community. While the repetition of mistakes can create panic and worry in the viewers about government policies, I am of the opinion that awareness of wrongdoing is more important to bring justice.

Reporting of hurdles and crises is useful to make people aware of bad things happening in society. Information about wrong activities in public by media reports keep the faulty individual on alert as well as others. In other words, exposing wrongdoing activities can benefit society in terms of vigilance. For instance, reports on rape cases in India is common these days by news agencies, it represents that the security needs to be more strengthen in terms of women safety in India. Therefore the week points in public can be addressed in such a way so that people become more attentive.

However, excess reporting of bad things can create panic situation and possibility of disbelief on law enforcement agency. Information of bad news all the time by media can represent bad psychological image against controlling authority for the viewer irrespective of some developments. For instance, more focus on bad activities by the government can create a bad image of a government in public irrespective of their development steps.

In conclusion, although, the trend of focus on problems by media can represent the wrong picture of society, I believe that the criticism of misconduct or problems is must so that impartiality can be eliminated.