Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

Has this become a positive or negative development?

Modern technology has become an inherent part of people's life. This has altered the way of interaction humans are doing with each-other. In This essay I will elucidate that how communication is changed due to technology and overall this is a negative development.

Ostensibly, influence of latest inventions can be seen on people's lifestyle as more importance is given to virtual communication instead of physical conversation. Nowadays, people prefer to be in touch with each-other by using social media such as., Facebook and whats app, whereas in previous time, people used to sit together and share their daily happenings. Consequently, it is possible to make long distance relationship though it was not feasible without modern gizmo. To exemplify, one of my friends has girlfriend in the USA which is solely blessings of the internet. However, I deem that drawbacks cannot be neglected.

The primary reason to consider it as a negative evolution is that emotional attachments are alleviated due to mere physical meetings. Moreover, cyber crime is augmenting incessantly by scamming people on the cyber space because of inadequate standards of verification. For example, a survey from American express showed that more than 40% of people are scammed on Facebook by hackers by making fake profiles. In addition to this, people are less talking with their family members and always indulge in their smart phones due to which kinship is ruined. On the bright side, people can do video chat and share pictures from any corner of the world which is the biggest boon of technology.

To recapitulate, it can be reiterated that though communication becomes smoother and distance does not matter, I believe that deterrent implications on personal relations cannot be ignored. Therefore, I consider it as a negative occuring.