Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

it is fact that these days, technology has influenced the way people travel, purchase daily needs, talk to each other and hobbies. There are several reasons for such a situation and also few influences visible too. The latest innovation has changed the way people interact using internet and other social media wherein the past they communicated with help of letters or by human messengers. Impact of internet and other similar communication standards would be discussed in the following paragraphs.

Out of all effects, the strongest one to indicate the switch in communication is the availability of the internet with all individuals. Most of the methodology used to share information in past where slow means require days to pass the message but with help of email, WhatsApp, Facebook and other similar platforms it is possible to convey message fast and in various possible ways. One good example of this is now with the help of modern innovation people can share voice and video message along with text message which was not possible in olden days.

However, I would not overlook the effect on relationships people make with the help of technology. In an earlier time, civics can interact with the humans with which stays nearby them or in the same town, as a result, most of the friends are from the same village or town. On the other hand, today it is also possible to interact with known or unknown folk over the internet and social media. For example, I have friends on my Facebook account over overseas along with friends from my town and profession. So due to innovations human can make friends which are might be not very well known for them and staying at far distance.

All in all, the way human interact with each other and the type of bonding has been affected by various innovation. As far as my personal opinion is concerned, I believe it is one of the positive development as it helps to develop communication between citizens of different countries. It is also believed that not just the interaction of the relationship but choice, hobbies, method of selection and lifestyle of individual will be affected by technology in future.