Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish Why do you think this is happening What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced

Today, the world produces more garbage unlike the yesteryears. While there are mainly three reasons that cause this situation, the authorities might be able to curtail this by taking a few steps. This essay will discuss both in the following paragraphs.

Even though there are umpteen reasons behind the increased production of rubbish, three of them appear to be severe and need to take action soon. Firstly, many a person dispose their waste improperly. For example, they either throw them on the street or silently deposit it in an empty area. Secondly, unlike the bygone days, people now, depend on the packaged items more, and this leaves more garbage once the use is over. Both these reasons are due to the want of time in todays busy world. Finally, with the flourish of electronics, e-waste also has gone up. Had these radio active waste been disposed properly, mankind would have saved from severe radiation threats.

In fact, if the authorities have taken proactive measures, that would resolve the issues to a certain extent. Initially, enacting proper rules and guidelines of waste disposal at grass-root level would alleviate the mess in a short span of time. Stringent punishments, for instance, to the violaters, perhaps will be an eye-opener for many. Apart from that, the initiative should also include promoting of nature-friendly lifestyle like that of earlier days among citizens. Besides, there should be proper installation and commissioning of e-waste disposal systems throughout as it is a serious but growing concern day by day.

In conclusion, although the increased production of rubbish point the finger to todays busy lifestyle and electronic waste, it seems curbable by proper enforcement of rules and systems by the government.