Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, the amount of trash and waste produced has increased. Be it the effect of modern attitude of people or less knowledge of ways to pacify this issue. In this essay, we would be discussing the possible reasons for this and what actions are taken up by the government to curb this.

The main reason for the increased amount of trash produced would be, not practising recycling of the used products. Although this is known by every individual, still it is very rarely followed. Recycling will result in less production of new goods as well as will less wastage. Moreover, recycling also helps to save money. For example, nowadays, people buy new phones and throw away outdated models. Which otherwise, would have been used for recycling.

By organising appropriate campaigns and advertising the benefits of recycling, the government can take this initiative to the next level. In spite of penalties imposed on anyone who throws trash outside bins, still, people do this. The government should take strict actions against defaulters, then only everyone will start taking this seriously. Furthermore, the government should also start selling recycled products more effectively and spread more knowledge on utilising the recycled products on daily basis Example, the government is already working on "The Swach Bharat Abhiyan" a cleanliness drive.

In the end, it is very important task properly dump the waste products and recycle the appropriate products as much as we can. The government has already started taking the correct measures, and so should we.