Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With multiple industries growing forever, we have seen an exponential rise in the amount of unwanted by-products being produced. In various forms such as toxic gases and chemicals, plastics, and other wastes, rubbish is being thrown into pious mother earth every day. If not addressed promptly, the situation will soon reach out of hands and create an irreversible havoc to the existence of the entire humanity. It is of dire need that governments play an active role in controlling the situation.

There are various ways in which rubbish is being produced in our vicinities. Manufacturing companies use various chemical treatments to produce desired product. In the process it created too much of unwanted waste being released. Corporate leaders, in their zeal to achieve high profits, are often ignoring the emphasis required on safe environmental practices. On the other hand, societies have not shouldered enough responsibility in dealing with the wastes being produced. Communities must take up active participation to create social awareness of the consequences. Though in some areas, organizations have taken necessary steps to collect recyclable wastes, there are places where people are not aware of handling these wastes.

Governments must tighten up the regulations, especially for manufacturing companies. Restrictions must be levied on the amount of garbage being produced by these companies, and also on the ways they deal with the waste already produced. In addition to that, they must reward companies that are contributing strongly to reduction of rubbish by subsidising them few necessities. It must create awareness programs to ensure an utmost importance is being portrayed towards dealing with waste. They should, if necessary, collaborate with other governments to foster research and bring about optimization of production process by reducing the amount of wastes produced as by-products.

In conclusion, it is widely evident now that a lot of rubbish is being produced than ever before. There are various reasons from corporates to citizens as to how the rubbish is being produced and wrongly dealt with. Governments must, at least now, ensure successful implementation of necessary programmes instead of fake promises to curb down the production of too much rubbish. Better late than never.