Nowadays we can see definite signs of surplus production in almost every industry sector, and this is leading to environmental damage. What are some possible solutions to this situation?

Environmental damage is the major concern of society nowadays. Most of the pollution is raised by the industrial waste and the harmful pollutants by factories in the air. Its all bearable to some extent where there is no alternative but in current scenario most of the industries doing it knowingly by air producing their products more than its demand in market. Surplus production of goods is just to lower down the manufacturing cost which ends up wastage of bulk commodities and natural resources which they use as raw material in manufacturing process. There are same measures to curb the detrimental effects of this trend.

The government can play effective role to keep this control. Government should deploy separate bodies to tackle this issue. They should examine industries frequently and keep track of their production. Heavy penalties should be imposed on production units who validate laws. Apart from that, government should subsidies installations of new machinaries which runs on renewable sources such as solar panel, hydro energy which will not only helps in lower down environmental issues but also saves money on the production.

Industries should also be part of this important concern of society by switching to biodegradable product as raw material by avoiding plastic, rubber, production units should follow the maximum production limits set by the government bodies. Surrounding of industrial area should be covered with greenery by planting trees to seize the noxious effect of harmful gasses produced by factories.

To conclude, it is clear that surplus manufacturing it harming environment undoubtedly but still it can be controlled by the collective effort of both industries and government bodies by limiting the production of goods and choosing renewable raw material and less pollutive ways on production.