Obesity was once considered a disease of adults;however, it is becoming increasingly common among children.Why do you think this is happening?What can be done to help children stay healthy?

Nowadays, advances in technology have changed the lives of people and even affected the health of people, so that obesity has increased dramatically not only in adults but also in children.I will state my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Overweight and obesity is one of the health and nutritional problems in the world and in Iran. The number of overweight and obese patients is increasing in both developed and developing countries, including Iran. This problem is more rapidly observed in children and adolescent.

Environmental and lifestyle factors include inappropriate eating behaviors such as eating high-calorie foods, ready-to-eat restaurants, low-fat snacks, and high-fat foods that are prone to overweight and obesity. The availability of high-calorie foods in the child's environment, such as home, childcare, school and playgrounds, encourages the child to consume these substances, resulting in overweight and obesity. Decreased physical activity ,excessive use of computers, watching TV for a long time, and reduced opportunities for outdoor play will cause some of the energy absorbed by the body to be absorbed by the body's nutrients. Weight and obesity. Note that children who watch television 5 hours a day are 5 times more likely to be overweight and obese than other children.

Today, about one in every five children and adolescents in developed countries is obese or overweight. This extra weight puts the baby at risk for serious health problems such as diabetes, heart disease and asthma. Childhood obesity also has emotional effects.But there are many ways you can help your child.Develop healthy habits. The best way to fight or prevent childhood obesity and overweight is to work with the whole family to have a healthier lifestyle. Choosing better and healthier foods and having more activity, regardless of weight control, is beneficial to everyone.If your children find that you eat vegetables, are constantly on the move, and reduce the time they sit in front of the TV, they are likely to do the same.Exercise in different ways every day. Be yourself, do whatever you enjoy. Explain to your children what you are doing and ask them to join you.

In conclusion,I believe that having a proper diet and regular exercise can eliminate the problems of overweight in children.