Obesity was once considered a disease of adults however it is becoming increasingly common among children Why do you think this is happening What can be dome to help children stay healthy

Obesity is becoming more and more common not only in adults but also in children. School, parents, and government should be taken responsibility to help improve that.

There are three reasons that contribute to the obesity of children. Firstly, a large number of parents are both working parents. They may not have time to prepare and cook food for the children. Instead, they choose fast food, like frozen pizza or fried food for meals. Most fast foods contain excessive sugar and calories that are too much to be digested by children. They remain in their body and further cause obesity. Secondly, the entertainment of fast food is very attractive to children to purchase. The fast-food companies would not care about the nutrition level of their products but put most of the effort to make them look fancy and attractive. Lastly, because of the development of social media and online games, children tend to stay at home to play games online rather than going out for physical exercise with friends.

There are three ways that we can do to help children stay healthy. Firstly, the parents should put more time and effort into children's meals with the consideration of nutrition level. Secondly, the school should educate children on healthy dietary habits building and provide more physical exercise opportunities. Thirdly, the government should raise the standard of the fast foods that are potentially available to children with more strict standards of sugar level.

Ultimately and most importantly, everyone should take responsibility to help children be away from obesity and other potential harm.