An object (gift/souvenir/possesion...) that is meaningful to you.

Memories are something everyone has. Some people will keep the photos, some people will keep the videos, some people will keep the mementos. Personally, the most memorable gift for me is the diary that my friend gave me on my 15th birthday. That gift was very important to me and I still keep it to this day. It was the first birthday present I received from a friend and that gift is also a keepsake that I remember her with.

I am a quiet person so I have very few friends. The gift giver is my best friend. She is a very sociable and friendly friend. We made friends when we were 14 years old. On my 15th birthday, she suddenly gave me a diary as a birthday present for me. I was surprised and touched, because it was the first time I received a gift from a friend. The diary has a red cover and has her happy birthday written on the first page. She knew that I was a quiet person, so she gave me that diary. She gave me a gift so that I could write all my unhappy feelings on it. That diary is a gift I cherish and love very much, it is also a token of our friendship.

This gift is now a keepsake for me to remember her. Whenever I think of her, I will take out my diary and write down a few thoughts in it. I call that diary a keepsake because my friend died a few years ago, so I always keep and cherish her gift. It was a gift from a friend I will never forget. I often write a few rounds of confession whenever I feel sad in that diary. It's like I'm confiding in my friend. It helps me feel more comfortable and I no longer feel lonely when I'm sad. The diary is what reminds me of our happy school years. I usually bring it with me when I travel to the places we've scheduled to go. The diary is also her substitute to accompany me to fulfill our promise.

Although the diary is a gift with both sad and happy memories for me, it is always the most meaningful gift for me. It is a gift that helps me keep happy and sad memories, also a gift to replace my friend to go with me to many places. It is the witness of my friendship with my friend. It helped me feel her warmth and feel her concern for me, so that diary was a birthday gift that I will never forget.