One of the best ways to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no refuting to the fact that use of motor vehicles has escalated in recent time. It has been vociferously argued that use of vehicles that use fossil fuel assists in the degradation of the environment and increase in cost of fuel will solve this problem. I downright agree with this opinion and this essay will shed a light on it.

The primary reason for agreeing with this notion is that increasing the cost of fuel will reduce the use of private cars and people will be attracted towards public vehicles which will reduce the emission of harmful gases in the environment. For an instance, a public bus can carry around forty people at once whereas this number of people will require 40 different vehicles if everyone uses private cars. Excessive use of cars also lead to noise pollution and maximum usage of land for construction of roads which can be minimized if people are attracted to public vehicles as a result of increase in price of fuel.

Delving deeper, hike in the price of fuel will also help people to be attracted towards electric vehicles. Electric vehicles will not emit carbon gases as they do not burn fossil fuels. On top of that, use of electric vehicles will also help in the protection of fossil fuels which is unsustainable form of energy and cannot be generated in regular basis like electricity.

In a nutshell, it would not be wrong to say that increasing the cost of fuel would help to ease different environmental issues such as emission of carbon fumes, noise pollution and use of unsustainable form of energy.