One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Medical care is an essential aspect in all nations of the world. As a result of development in medical facilities, Greater number of individuals are surviving for a longer period of life. Accordingly, Average number of living years are increasing day-to-day. Though there are positives associated with this; At the same time, There are many problems faced because of this situation.

In a Population consisting of more number of elder people, Large amount of economy should be generated towards medical facilities as they are more prone to health issues. It is necessary for the government to construct higher number of nursing home's with all the amenities . Along with this, Various new technologies are introduced which are costly and in turn helps in raising the life expectancy of the people

Moreover, Whole world is suffering from severe food crisis due to poor and less efficient farming techniques.

As a result, Food is becoming expensive. Hence, Many poor people are striving for food and dying of hunger. So, exceeding the life expectancy of some people is leading to the death of many youngsters,children and adults due to lack of sufficient food.

On the other hand, There are also positives that arise because of raised number of surviving years. Parents can spend more count of years with children and thus can train their children in a much better way. It is also believed that parents can induce positive ideas in their children during odd situations.

To recapitulate, Raising amount of older people is leading the society into financial crisis and food insufficiency .Hence, In my opinion, There are many negatives associated with it.