The development in technology allows more and more machines to be used rather than human employees. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is claimed that the advancement in technology has given rise to the usage of machines instead of working by humans. This essay will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate that machines make the working process faster and provide more accurate results, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely the complication of unemployment is not valid.

The main reason for working through an automated device is time-saving. That is to say that these units work without taking breaks and processing speed is higher because these operate on the basis of programmed information that might not be possible in the case of human beings as they need rest and get bored easily. For example, in Amazon's automated project, people revealed that AI-based robots check 600 to 700 boxes per hour, which is 10% higher than the work done by an individual. Apart from this, appliance precise information. As masses use the brain to perform any activity, and there are more chances to commit a mistake, whereas these devices run according to the encoding algorithm, where the chance of inaccuracy is negligible. Taking a calculator as an example, it can solve complex calculations without errors that might not be possible for a common person.

Those opposed to this say that this trend causes a lack of employment. In other words, automated instruments are replacing the workers, which left humans without jobs. However, it is impossible to operate apparatus without the intervention of people, thus employees play an indispensable role in any organization where a large fraction of work is carried out with the help of robots. Moreover, from time to time maintenance and up-gradation of these machines can only be done by an individual. A recent study has shown that introduction of robots in the field has boosted employment vistas.

On balance, the fact that time-saving and precision of outcomes are the two crucial benefits that outweigh the flawed argument that it creates the hurdle of unemployment.