People in the community can buy cheaper products nowadays. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, the trend of purchasing low-priced goods is burgeoning at an alarming rate. This essay will argue that the advantages of this surpass the drawbacks. The essay will first demonstrate that this phenomenon decreases the gap among communities having varied economic statuses and helps to boost the economy of the nation, followed by an analysis of how the primary drawback such as cheap products are low in quality is not valid.

The main benefit of accessing low-budget products is that it eliminates the discrepancy between rich and poor. That is to say that both categories will access things having the same standards, which diminishes the feeling of inferiority from the minds of poverty-stricken. Moreover, both groups will access the same market that will strengthen their relationships. A recent survey conducted in the community has shown that using similar things and

services can shorten the difference among society. Apart from this, less expensive things encourage the masses to shop more, which in turn, more tax will be paid by individuals as a part of the price, and the government uses this amount in the development of the country. For example, in China, people are shopaholics due to less price of things and contribute about 34% of national income by paying taxes as a part of the cost of things.

Those opposed to this say that inexpensive items are bad in nature as the price of things is usually directly proportional to the standard of goods. However, there are some things that are high in character and are economically better. Taking Adidas as an example, it is a brand name that produces high-value clothes, and in the off-season, these are sold at more than 50% discount.

On balance, the fact that buying low-cost things provides the biggest benefits such as assistance in the progress of the nation and improve the relationships between the impoverished and those who are on the higher rungs of the socioeconomic ladder clearly outweigh the flawed argument that

it leaves people with substances having bad traits.