In the past , Male and female rank different ,wherein female under male level and female has limited latitude . in the universities most of male than female in every subjects but after appearing gender equality , female latitude wider even almost equivalent .Give your views.

gender inequality has played a major role in the past. In the olden days women were given less importance in the universities when compared to men.After implication of equality this view has changed. this essay will support different views on this topic.

In the early 1900's female were not allowed to participate in any of the events such as work, study, sports and to name a few. it seems male dominated the society and they played an important role surpassing women.For instance in India before independence feminine were employed only for house hold jobs and thy were not sent to school.Another instance we can highlight is that child marriage which were common during that time where women who were 10 years of age were married and they were restricted to even come out of their homes.Indeed the major reason for all these instances were gender inequality which were more common during that period.

Moreover there were a belief that if a girl child is born to a particular family she will be considered as fate or to be more precise unlucky.In the present scenarios female are given equal importance as that of male especially in the universities where women clearing all the examinations are higher compared to men. As a result the occupancy alloted for women has been increased relatively to a greater extent. For instance the Tamil Nadu Government gives 20% of allotment to women which is highly appreciable.this shows how the gender inequality has been outperformed giving equal importance to women

To conclude, it is clear that feminine are given importance not only in universities but also in the countries as well. As far as education is concerned only knowledge must play an important role not sexuality.