People are using a lot of online language translation apps. Are the advantages more than disadvantages of such services?

The number of mobile language translation apps is rising and they are becoming much more popular among people. While someone may not be fond of those apps, I believe it has more pros than cons.

On the one hand, someone may declare that those apps to translate languages are not as accurate and professional as dictionaries. If people serve their jobs in translation utilizing those mobile apps, there is a chance that they might use inappropriate expressions or even make mistakes. In addition, the more people rely on using those apps to translate, the few of them might be willing to look into a dictionary eventually, which is not the correct method to master a foreign language.

On the other hand, mobile translation apps bring convenience to human beings in this fast-paced era. People can simply look up the words in those apps and then they can understand the definitions of the words without having to take a dictionary with them and spend a certain amount of time searching for the words. This is extremely convenient for basic translation. For instance, when we are travelling in a foreign country, it is always simple to look up the meanings of some specific words in a hotel, restaurant or store, so that we could communicate with the locals much easier.

Moreover, translation apps make it possible for everybody to start learning a language, as people can always take a cell phone with them anytime and anywhere they want. It can raise people's enthusiasm to learn a language, because app developers can build an attractive graphical user interface for the translation app with ease to manipulate, while working on translation with a dictionary is always tedious.

To conclude, mobile translation app may not be the perfect tool for people who enjoy studying s language deeply, whereas it is more acceptable by public because of its convenience and ease to use.