People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Nowadays, most of the people prefer to continue their education till higher degree which obtained by attending at universities of other academic centers. A great deal of research has been done about the people tendency of going to university and according to the obtained results, there are a wide range of reasons which may be different case by case. In fact, there are many parameters, such as society, family history or economic situation, which can affect people attitude on this matter. Some of the most important and common reasons are discussed through the below paragraphs.

First of all, it should be stuck in mind that recent technologies have changed human societies and lifestyle, as well. It means, people should update their knowledge about different science. Universities are defined as the main academic centers that can provide people the last result of the newest investigations. Also, they are considered as the best place to examine and assess scientific theory and their functional aspects. So, going to college is the most appropriate way to promote our knowledge.

Secondly, students are able to find numerous information about different professions which they can select as their future jobs. Not only academic years are the best opportunity to be prepared, but also, student can be aware about their interests and capabilities. For example, those students that find about their desire during education and decided to change their career path.

On the other hand, going to university is not just about getting a degree. It refers to the fact that most of the students experience a new lifestyle after staring college, especially those who used to live with their family in their hometown. They become more dependent which result in more self- confidence. Also, they can experience some joyful time, going on trips and spending time with peers.

Considering all of the mentioned items, it seems that there are a verity of reasons for attending at academic centers. Being skilled at some special field, getting more knowledge and being involved in the newest research are some the scientific reasons. Besides, preparation for a future career, experience a new chapter of life and becoming more independent are considered as other possible reasons.