People doing different jobs enjoy different amount of holiday time. Should people have the same amount of holiday time? Give your opinion

It is certainly true that individual's vacation period vary according to their field of work. While it is argued by some that holiday period must be same for people of all occupations, other's assert that it can have variation depending upon the area of employment.

To begin with, has different level of stress. Few people have to handle more pressure more pressure than the other. Although fulfilling the demand and timely completion of task is required in almost every occupation, but some are more stressful and hectic than others. For example, doctors can be called anytime in the hospital even in midnight if there is any emergency in the hospital, same is the case with police force. Since few professions requires more hour of devotion to work, so allotting them increased hours of leisure time can be easily justified. Apart from this, in many organization especially in public sectors, employees who are holding sensitive positions are transferred frequently from one location to another. Because of posting at far places they have to live away from the family; however providing more number of leaves can definitely help them to maintain work and personal life balance in a better way.

Digging deeper, jobs which are target based requires more efforts and employee who complete the task timely manner are rewarded. For example, few companies provide free holiday package to executives as a reward, as they work hard to achieve all the budget. It is basically done as a kind of motivation so that others also starve to achieve their goals.. If somebody have zeal and power to perform in outstanding manner, they can easily demand more holidays. Considering the work which does not require to put much efforts and are easy to perform. People working on such profiles can have free time even during the working hours. Therefore, they can enjoy their life even by availing few leaves.

In conclusion, unequivocally each and every profession is entirely different in the matter of responsibility, duties, assignments and timing. Hence, offering some leisure time to all is not at all a fair option, it must be related to the level and type of the employment.