Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Only people who earn a lot of money are successful

It is common to consider income as the benchmark for measuring success. People who are earning more are generally thought to be more successful in life. However, I do not agree with notion. Money may be important parameters but not the only factor to define the persons success or failure.

Advocate of the viewpoint that individuals who earn well are only considered to be successful have reasons to support their argument. In this materialistic world many luxurious things can be purchased with money and people who are financially sound are able to enjoy all the luxury of the life. Moreover, they have better social status comparative to the people who have low earnings. Apart from this, people with surplus income contribute to the charity and social events, which is helpful to enhance their image further.

However, having a successful life mean living to fullest and enjoying each and every moment in depth which does not require much money. People who are able to be calm and peaceful are more happy from inside, rather than one who is running after earning more and money, if individual take proper care of his mental and physical health, he will be able to lead a better life. Enjoying the empathy and harmony of loved ones and felling of contentment are the achievements, which makes life more beautiful and allow to achieve the real success which can not be measured in numbers and described in words.

In conclusion, unequivocally earning money is the necessity of life, but using its as a tool to define success or failure of any persons will not provide the real result. Money can buy many thing, but not all.