People learn more from failure than from success To what extent do you agree or disagree

In our world today, there are some people who believe that people learn more from their failure than from their success. However, I partially agree and disagree, and I will explain further in the body paragraphs.

To begin with, when individual people fail, they gain great knowledge from this experience. The reason this happens is that the hurt that they feel when they lose turn out to be a landmark that helps in their learning experience. In the eastern part of Nigeria, for instance, statistics shows that if a child in primary school fails an exam, the shame and hurt they experience when their classmates find out about their performance make them more knowledgeable and committed on how to succeed next time they resit the examination. Therefore, given that individuals fail in various attempts to do some things, they will learn from that failure.

On the contrary, as long as citizens of a country succeed when they engage in various activities, it is a fact that they will definitely learn from their success. The reason is that succeeding at something will give you more insight regarding it, and will even create the zeal within you to seek more knowledge concerning the experience. For example, statistics shows that athletes in the southern part of Abia State in Nigeria learn from their success, every time, and this makes them to get better after each game they participate in. Thus, if everybody succeeds in what they get involved in, then there is no doubt that they will lean from that successful feat.

To cap it all, individual people will become more knowledgeable anytime they fail at something bcause of the hurt which drives them to learn and become better, yet it is factual that they will learn given that they succeed at whatever activities they might come across.