Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea, some think that they should be banned.

Do you agree or disagree?

Few men and women deem that carry bags which are made of plastic should be prohibited because it contaminates soil and ocean. Owing to this, I concur this notion because it mitigates land’s fertility and hinders to dissolve oxygen in sea water.

Ostensibly, when plastic materials are buried into landfill sites, they never get decay. This is because plastic is non-biodegradable material which is its unique quality. Consequently, it mollify the land’s fertility due to which crops cannot be cultivated in it. For example, in Pakistan, agriculture industry is facing plight to harvest crops because majority of its land is contaminated by plastic waste.

Additionally, marine life is also adversely affected due to pollution occurred from plastic bags. That is to say that, presence of plastic on the surface of water creates an obstacle to dilute oxygen from air to sea water.As a result, lots of marine creatures are dying every year because of dearth of oxygen. In addition to that, plastic covers the sea-bed which curbs the growth of ocean plants. Therefore, utilization of plastic bags should be banned.

In my view point, the most viable solution is to recycle the plastic bags after being used. It will not only reduce the pollution, but it will also a cheaper alternative.

To recapitulate, though land and sea are becoming contaminated as plastic is non- biodegradable and stays forever in it, I reckon the notion of recycling plastic instead of banning it.