Popular hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time To what extent do you agree with this statement

Owing to rapid advancements in technology and incline in globalization, the lives of mankind is getting immensely affected. As the time passes, leisure pursuits and interested sectors of the human changes which present trend and fads instead of their inner choices. I agree with this notion to a large extent since it is being highly witnessed in most of the societies.

To embark upon, intensive innovation in science put across a range of choices among the individuals timely which fascinates them and inspires to turn to a new hobby. In the past decades, people opted for hobbies such as horse riding, fishing and stamp collection which not only satisfied the inner soul but also assisted to make an approach towards their holistic development. In contrary, people now follow what others are doing regardless of selecting what they want to prosper in their free time. This is making them deprived of finding the pragmatic talent and thereby reducing the extent of gratification they get from pursuing the hobby. So the patterns for current hobbies and interest do not match the things which the person actually want to go for.

Apart from this, globalization is the another factor which might cause this variation. People are visiting overseas for various purposes which is contributing towards their horizon development. They encounter many individuals around them who possess wide range of obsessions, however, selection of a more popular hobby is relatively apparent in their case because it will display their status and make them up to date with the latest trends. By dint of this, they will definitely become fashionable but not be able to introspect and analyze what they actually want to run after.

Probing ahead, not all the human have become a victim of this as there are still some persons who allocate their time for those activities which matter to them irrespective of the fact that those are in trend or not. They put much emphasis on their avocations and struggle to make it their talent which would bring healthy outcomes. Moreover, they acquire pleasure by continuing rake recreational activities resulting in intense joy and relaxation.

To recapitulate, although many people leave their hobby and interest after a range of time due to fashion yet there are some who are extremely obsessed with it and not likely to change it constantly with the trend