Many people today are choosing to live and work in another country after graduating from university in their home country. Why is this? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Owing to better employment opportunities and balanced work-life cycle, the tertiary education holders are opting to sustain their life and pursue jobs in nations other than their own. This trend has more merits as compared to the demerits, which will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs.

There are a myriad of reasons why the individuals are migrating to other provinces. The principle one is availability of sectors which employ people. To be precise you, there are many opportunities present in developed countries which attract the youth towards it. Better wages act as a vital medium to make the people shift to other nations. In addition to this work-life cycle also have an impact on getting moved to another country. The preference of the working hours might vary among individuals which lead them to immigrate.

The trend has many advantages, out of which Multilingual is the prominent one. By changing country, the folks encounter a plethora of people speaking different languages which initially seems awkward to them but timely the inculcate multilingual skills. Furthermore, it assists to share one's culture and tradition. Numerous people follow their country's custom even while staying in other nation. This not only boosts the dignity of the tradition but also leads to its expansion as the inhabitants get attracted towards it and begin following it.

The major drawback of the notion is becoming a victim of 'Brain Drain' wherein the university graduates serve other countries instead of their personal one. This deters the literacy rate and further weakens the solidity of the respective province. Moreover, it also has an adverse impact on the economy and development of the regime.

To conclude, although there are many disadvantages of the notion of leaving one's country after graduation, there are significantly more advantages of the same.