In the present era, children are found to have fewer responsibilities than it used to be in the past time. Some people consider it as positive development, however, some other people believe it to be a negative trend.

Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, adolescent are found to have fewer responsibilities than in the past. A section of people take it as a positive trend whereas others oppose it. I will discuss both the views in my further paragraphs before forming an opinion at the end.

To embark on, children are tender buds of the society. So, most of the parents do not want their children to take responsibilities in such a young age. They think, responsibilities might make them in pressure due to which, it may hinder their childhood and may not get a chance to enjoy it. They want their children to be live free and happy. They think, this way they are helping their children to have a bright future.

On the contrary, other few individuals think it as a negative trend. As they live their life so effortlessly, they children's are became more self-centered now-a-days and they do not even bother about any responsibilities. Most of the them are seen sending their parents to old age homes, cause they do not have to take the responsibility of their parents at old age. Is this the reason parents allow them to study without taking any responsibility? The children's who have seen taken responsibilities from juvenile are more self-confident, a key to success not only in their personal life but also in professional career.

To recapitulate, although it is a good trend to help children growing without responsibilities I do not accord with the notion. I will rather support to help children handle the responsibilities from the juvenile age, so that one can become independent as well.