Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

People relying on a single source of income are nowadays looking for a passive income source. In other words, most of the people are focused on multiple jobs. This essay mainly focuses on two significant causes for this trend: raise in people's needs and change in career

As the world is progressing, the needs of the common public have also been accelerating. People are striving hard to live a better life and gain more wealth to meet their needs. For instance, a recent study shows that almost fifty percent of US workers are having multiple jobs despite the impact on their physical and mental health. Based on this, we can understand people are risking their lives to meet their own commitments and needs.

Moreover, a career change is also one of the critical decision that has been taken by most of the people. One of the reasons would be the introduction of online learning, making it easier for people to adapt to a new career. For example, the companies in North America are offering online courses with certifications and recruiting talent based on that. Moreover, the majority of the companies in the US are also offering flexible, and part-time jobs, which makes it more convenient for the public to manage multiple jobs. In this scenario, why would people be confined to a single job?

To conclude, human needs are the root causes of human choices. Concerned to me, most of the people are having multiple jobs because of their needs and their willingness to learn new things.