Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and f

Multi-faceted professions in inter-disciplinary studies is motto of modern youth. This leaves us to the scenario, where individuals prefer a life to have multiple careers. In this essay,with relevant examples and ideas, we will discuss how this phenomena replaced outdated mode of leading single perspective jobs.

Modern world out grown the boundaries of archaic style of living. Millennial generation needs are growing with advance of science and technology. Hence, humans as creature of habit of following trend need to metamorphasise himself to the current necessities. Therefore, in order to survive the competition, he need to adopt various techniques and enhance knowledge of various subjects previously he was unaware of. For instance, all working professionals like engineers and lawyers, would like to perceive Masters in Business Administration after some experience in corporate field so that they can give competitive edge in their respective field. Similarly, vocational trainings have become common in all sectors, specifically training staff, in various divisions. Futhermore, financial flexibility is additional advantage in choosing such paths. According to National Commerce Institute , there is 30% growth in income of employees of those who diversify their source.

On the other hand, education is now considered as component which runs parallel to our regular activities. Certainly, online courses and distant education made it even more convenient to improve our skills while attending from our work place. Consequentially, youngsters leaving no stone unturned to sharpen their minds. As a result, more and more talented personalities are ruling the global market. Significantly, we can see corporate conglomerates to recruit only those workers, whose expertise is multitudinous. For example, Google - internet operating network incorporation, hire students with additional diplomas in science along with conventional graduate certificate. Likewise, Multi-national corporations priortise polyglot undergraduates so that they can handle administration of their branches in different countries.

After explaining the subject-matter on multilevel, in a nutshell we can conclude the topic by agreeing the fact that for better prospects in respective employments being dexterous is very important. Recognition and exponential growth in salary depends upon our caliber to stretch ourself and to have exposure to distinctive disciplines. To be 'on demand' is an art one should achieve.