Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the

following topic:

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need

music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the

International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

You should write at least 250 words.

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples

and relevant evidence.

Imagine that one day you will be asked to present your favourite songs in front of the international class. What will you choose? In fact, there are so many kinds of music in the world such as pop, rock, hip-hop or even traditional music. I guess you will choose ancient music from your culture to impress to the whole class. In my opinion, traditional music is the root of these modern kinds of music in present.

Firstly, each country has its own music, that creates diversity in the music world. Some ethics use stones to create the country melodies while others use bamboo tree to make the flutes. Other people even use cow skin to make the drum. All of these methods contribute to traditional music as well. This point shows that each traditional music has a specific stand in comparison with similar modern music in the world.

Secondly, traditional music makes a country to be proud of. When showing unique music from unique instruments, people will feel so happy and proud of. It presents an ethic had possessed a very old culture from their ancestor. For example, we certainly see in many music festivals, each country will choose one of the most famous unique songs to present. They believe that help them to introduce their own culture to the audience most efficiency.

Last but not least, traditional music was the economic music to play. Indeed, many kinds of music were played with raw instruments and that cost not much. While modern bands have to use electric instruments plus sound effects to perform their song, other traditional musicians would play their songs with simple equipment form nature. A band with five old men totally can play a perfect melody with the tools made in stones, tree or even the leaves. It also shows that they are talented in traditional music.

In conclusion, my opinion tend to vote for the traditional music according to their unique characteristics, it also helps us to preserve the culture for the future.