Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In the era of internet, all kind of music is available to choose from. There are the group of people who listen only traditional music while other group feels traditional is outfashioned and international music is our future. However, there also exists set of people who strike a right balance and enjoy both style of music.

In today's fast and stressful life, music is a major stress buster. Music is an antioxidant for mind and flush all our worries and tensions. Music also helps to connect poeple and vital medium to express and understand tradition, culture and feelings.

By getting acquainted with traditional music, new generation understand their own culture. Generally traditional music is centuries old and passed from one generation to another generation, to keep tradition alive. If people stops supporting traditional music, it won't survive and our centuries old asset will be destroyed. In recent times, musicians come with innovative idea to present old music in new form to make it more attractive for younger generation. This is a very welcome steps and help to promote traditional music and at the same time keep younger generation engaged. For example: Popular rap form is being used to sing folk songs to target youngsters.

On the other hand, in era of globalization, people across the globe are coming together as one family. Good music is being listned and appreciated across the world. International music helps to connect people from different nations as well as a medium to understand foriegn culture. This also provide choice and access to listner to the best music in the world.

In my view, people should be open to both local and interntaional music. Local music will always remind them from where they come from at the same time international music will help them to thrive in the global world. Musicians, alternatively, should come together to fuse internation and traditional music to take listner's entertairnment to next level.