You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic:

There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

You should write at least 250 words.

Any country around the globe gets uniquely recognized by a myriad of its facets like its culture, tradition, cuisine, attire, music et el. This brings Music to the frontline while understanding any country's intrinsic values, which also brings its own authenticity and cultural reference to the world making World a pure symphony. How music is an integral part of our lives, this essay would discuss them in detail.

Historically, most of the countries thrive on their music where every life occasion be it death , birth , wedding, etc promises its own share of music in form of songs ,dance, poems, poetries ,stories etc. Especially, In countries like India where music is part of every days's life-impacting every social event and occasion is almost as normal as breathing. For example - Bollywood, the second-largest movie manufacturing Industry in the world makes movies full of songs and dance to an extent of even drawing the criticism from many sectors. But People just love music as they relate to it at all level. for example - some people listen to it as it relieves them where as for some, its their passion.These days, more and more people are making their carriers out of music as this is liked by kids, adults and elderly alike and minting lots of money due to its popularity.

Additionaly, As music world is a myriad of all kids like hiphop, , Jazz, classical, folk etc, everyone gets what they want. Which brings to an important discussion about saving our culture and traditions. In these times when everyone has access to the world music, it become paramount to save our traditional music. We need to make sure we save our heritage music and make it alive for the future generations so that it never dies out. As trasitional music is the soul of any country , reviving becomes even more neccesary when todays youth is mindlessly following international music.

To conclude, saving our heritage and traditional music is just non negotiable and everyone should try to revive it making it accesible to our future generations.