Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of thefollowing topic Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common disea

Prevention is better than cure and vaccination is best way to do it. Some people

believe artificial immunising children is harmful way of protecting children and might

affect their immunity system. While others believe government should mandate by

law all parents for vaccinating their kids and thus protect herd immunity. Let’s look

into various logical deductions for both arguments in this essay.

Vaccination is just a way of boosting immunity to a certain disease by introducing

deactivated virus genome code into our body. Thus, our body defence system create

suitable antibodies and prepare them for future attack of same virus. Traditionalists,

who believe ill effects of such artificial immunisation, argue that vaccinations do not

give 100 % protection from all viruses and might even cause damage to natural

immunity by giving allergic reactions. However, we should not forget all vaccinations

are manufactured under strict surveillance of Medical boards and immunology

experts. Also, there is no reason for worrying side effects when laboratory

experiments are done for minimising allergens. When small pox vaccine was

discovered it revolutionised medical history and same technique was used for

creating other vaccines like Polio, cow pox and Measles etc. Other scientists like

Louis Pasteur made similar inventions for treating animals.

Even in 21 st century many African and Asian countries children are largely affected

by viruses like influenza, Malaria because of lack of vaccination. Mainly this problem

accounts 30% of population in Southern America due to lack of awareness and

those who are aware simply ignore such methods as unethical to their religious

beliefs. Definitely, parents have certain rights and responsibilities over their children

but this should not necessarily mean going against welfare of their own children.

Hence in my personal opinion it’s prime and paramount interest of government to

legally mandate all parents to provide immunisation to all children. One way to bring this into action is bringing awareness by educating every one and debunking myths

about immunisation. Many countries like America, India, UK have effectively followed

this method and successfully declared their lands as Polio free nations. Recently,

countries like Uganda, South Africa successfully implemented this method and

became one of few nations in Africa to be declared Virus free lands. However, World

Health Organisation reports suggest that still 45% of young children in third world

countries are vulnerable to deadly Viral and Bacterial infection. Inaccurate measures

by local authorities are to be blamed for Pandemic diseases.

In conclusion, we can say without legal authority Governments cannot bring

unanimous support for vaccinating children. After all, today’s children are tomorrow

citizens and their health is nation’s wealth. We cannot expect illiterate parents to be

aware of recent developments in medical field. Hence better way to build strong demography is bring statutory and legislative amendments for immunising young

children.