Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities Does this situation has more advantages or more disadvantages

Since ancient times humans have tendency to work hard to avail maximum benefits out of limited resources. Despite of living in smart era, some people still prefer to work for long hours at cost of losing fun time for leisure activities. However, without knowing what is more advantageous, it's blind path to follow. Therefore, in this essay, we will evaluate various circumstances to ascertain which is more beneficial and thus we can implement better lifestyle.

True, present situations and competition demands more of our personal time leaving no or little space for any other hobbies. Whereas, with current technology and globalisation there is no need for us to allocate late nights and weekends to regular business hours. For instance, ubiquitous internet facilities enabling us to attend all important meetings from remote places. As this being the case,there is no necessity of travelling long distances to participate in conferences. Instead, we can enjoy that period with our family members and beloved one while working on a computer. On the other hand, psychologists warning us to be careful with stress created by extended work periods. Our brains are designed and mechanised only to tolerate certain level of pressure created by monotonous jobs. When it crosses beyond we can comprehend, there are chances for side-effects like hallucinations and increase in blood pressure. As a result, those who earn from extra work will end up in spending for hospitals. Apart, current era condescends people who spend more time in office as undisciplined work manners. In other words, only those people work more time who are unable to finish their tasks in time which is a sign of incapability. Now a days smart thing to do is to complete all work in less span of time.

Besides, employers who are making their employees to work more than 8 hours a day are risking themselves by crossing limits laid down by law. As per guidelines issued by 'Ministry of labour and World Economic Forum it's against to human rights to force labourers beyond their capacity. Especially, before asking a women to work on late nights it's duty of organiser to arrange for sufficient security for health and safety of working women. Moreover, it's unprofessional to ask for stretching office hours when workers are reluctant to do so. Ofcourse, no one blames for an occasional siphoning off their own time to attend important job. For example, to request staff members to be present on financial year end to achieve their targets is a healthy and welcoming gesture. Nevertheless, it becomes problem only when once in blue moon project is everyday habbit. Exactly, here we should drawline before we become oblivion under work pressure.

After lengthy and elaborative discussions, we can safely conclude the topic by saying that for maintaining work-life balance it's vital to enjoy our life along by maintaining disciplined work settings. In my opinion, using our valuable time for fun and leisure games is equally important and it's advantages outweigh disadvantages. Hence we should recommend all human recourses department to include strict and punctual work timings as part of standard operating procedures.