There are many different types of music in the world today Why do we need music Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays

Our love to listen music whether at work or home is fascinating. Traditional or International music their difference is 'not-so' visible because they basically speak language of soul. In words of Plato ''Music gives soul to the universe,wings to the mind,flight to the imagination and life to everything''. Apart, they both have certain degree of popularity among art lovers. However, without hesitance, I can say that traditional songs are more important than international albums. In this essay we will illustrate various aspects of both music and how we can relate to them.

Music is integral part of our culture and lifestyle. As quoted by famous

philosopher Friedrich Nietzsche '' without music , life would be a mistake''. Not only this, our festivals, weddings and celebrations are incomplete by absence of folk songs. In other words only music can express certain emotions where language alone cannot. We all grownup listening to national anthems and lullabies but as we open doors to new things our taste changes by time and our favourite music defines what we are. Without a doubt, international music is heard everywhere around the world. Whereas, they have their roots in traditional rythms and instruments from where they established.

While questioning which kind of music is most important, we should agree to the fact that traditional music helps people to relate their own culture and can be in touch with themselves. Moreover, interantional music comes from totally different surrondings which are alien to our mindsets. Furthermore, commerical and coporate interference destroy sanctity of lyrics and meaning. American pop music dominating European classical instruments is best example to define the scenario. In contrast, traditional music reflects our way of living, narratives of people who sacrificed their lives for country. During Indian Independence movement, despite of all diversity, it is music which united people of all background to fight against British regime.

Though we can argue that one type of music is more important than others but both are enjoyed by music lovers equally. Nevertheless, we can conclude topic, by saying that traditional music should be preserved as they are part of country's cultural identity.