Private citizens, businesses and governments play equally important roles in protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Thousands years of evolution, is destructed in few hundred years and one animal to blame is humans. Ecological balance plays pivotal role in environment protection. Citizens, corporate business men and government have equal responsibility in doing so. I definietly agree to the above statement and let's elucidate various prospects, where in whose level best management is possible.

As the say goes '' charity begins at home''. Whether it's public or domestic affairs, only humans can bring change in all institutional levels. Hence, civil responsibility lies on every individual at best to do or not to do any thing that have severe impact on environment. Non renewable fuels like petrol diesel etc., are already creating havoc by depositing huge amounts of carbon in environment. Usage of public transport in place of private vehicles, electric bikes and cars , minimising or totally avoiding plastic are some of steps to be taken for better environment. Planting trees, harvesting rain water, eco friendly houses are additional recommendations that can be made for changes in civil level.

Industrialists, corporate business magnets can bring institutional changes by adopting environmentally friendly norms in their trade and manufacturing activities. Heavy release of toxic chemicals from leather and textile industries are polluting rivers, other natural water resources. Once, rivers were had fresh water flowing in them are now filled with drainage, mud water making inhabitable for aquatic creatures. Thus resulting food scarcity to other dependent animals and further breaking food chain. Dumping chemicals and untreated hazardous substance into rivers are in the hands of business men to avoid. They can adopt manufacturing methods which are less burden to environment.

On the other hand government bodies which are on higher institutional level than other parts of society can bring drastic changes for perfect environment. Legislators and officials should impliment strict municipal laws for avoiding anything which jeopardizes environmental protection. Many states and countries for instance Kenya and Tamilnadu banned plastic which is inspiring for other countries and states. Subsidizing, tax benefits for eco friendly manufacturing companies and institutions,reforestation are some of methods to be adopted by government.

Nevertheless, it's collective reponsibility to give better environment for future generations. Our drastic behaviour have already affected ice glaciers and causing global warming, Ozone depletion. However, it's not too late for any positive change.