Question: An increasing number of people are buying what they need online. What are the advantages and disadvantages for both individuals and companies to shopping online?

Internet is really helping us to uplift our shopping experience now-a-days. While many people are facing plethora of warranty and timely delivery issues for their online purchases, these problems can be resolved if people do profound study about the products they want to buy. This essay will discuss problems and solutions associated with online shopping

One problem associated with online shopping is warranty claim of electronic gadgets. For instance, when a mobile phone manufacturer launches its first ever mobile phone in the new market through e-portals, they fail to provide service to their customers who experience malfunctioning of these devices. After, not receiving timely support either from the online reseller or from the manufacturer people start repenting for their choices. To avoid this situation, people should study thoroughly about the equipment and then decide where they to buy it. Thus, while buying people must heed on warranty and other post sell services associated with the products.

Another issue the public often faces is timely and correct delivery of the purchased item. For example, my wife purchased trinkets for an upcoming function from amazon, which she received after the delivery due date mentioned online at the time of purchase. In this case though she placed her order way in advance, she actually not received items on time. This way online shopping can spoil some of our important events. In contract, to safeguard ourselves from similar turmoil we should not be dependent on online portals for important events but on the local markets.

In conclusion, although there are issues associated with internet shopping, we can safeguard ourself with wise decision making. We, therefore, should be not completely dependent on internet services

if need something urgently.