In recent years many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping Is this a positive or negative development

Shopping trends have changed in this modern era as most of the people prefer to shop from huge malls rather than from traditional shops owing to, decrease in the number of customers local shops are closing down. However, in my perspective this has more positive impact such as job opportunities for many people, pleasure for people and some negative impacts in loss of our culture.

To begin with, large complex have immense number of vaccancies and these job offers eventually solves the issue of umemployment which helps to develop our country. In addition, people would find everything under one roof such as cafes, cinemas and parks which reduce their time to travel each place and helps them to relax. Moreover, they could spend a lot of time with their families and friends beside shopping due to the facilities mentioned above.

On the other hand, local shops are at loss due to fewer customers. However, these shops are beneficial in each and every society as people who need fewer items or want urgent items rather use these shop as it is convinient and reduce the time for travelling. This traditional shops are more like a cultural aspect as they were present for many years. For instance when something is needed in urgent people always use traditional shops inorder to save their time and money from traveling.

To conclude, shopping complex are mostly choosed by people owing to their convinient and this provides employment to new generation helping in the improvement of the nation as well as the traditional shops are needed as to save time and money and is also a part of our culture.