In recent years, Many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping.

Is this a positive or a negative development?

In this century, people become more materialistic than ever. In other words they buy unnecessary manufactures. In this essay i will discuss both point of view and my personal conception about the topic on the following.

Firstly, the government try to convince people to make their shopping from the local shops. Moreover, doing your shopping from the small local shops won't waste much time. That is to say you can go by walking or by bike instead of driving, making some sport and in that way you kill two birds with one stone. To put in another way, the products from the small shops near your area are more healthy than the ones from supermarket.

Secondly, speaking of clothes, today our society is guilty for judging people by its clothes, even if everybody knows the idea of don't judge a book by its cover. However, we are too concernd to impress people around us and continue to care about their opinion. The is very uncomfortable because we blame society but we are society. In order that we spend to much time in large shopping center instead of doing other productive activities, like reading or hanging out with friends or cooking.

In conclusion, we should not travel so often to large shopping centers, because it is a waste of time and of energy. Therefore it is a better idea to do your groceries shopping to the small local shops to help the economy and to save more time for other works.