Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

in bygone days, the term abortion was not so much spread out and practised as in today's modern civilization. abortion is the practice of killing the baby inside mother's womb, there were some restriction and can only be practised in rare cases. i am in favour of legalizing the above mentioned practice. in further study i will be giving some points to elaborate my thoughts on this topic.

first and foremost, the cases of unwanted baby, the most common cases for abortion are because either of parents are not ready for the child but due to some unwanted circumstances had it.

secondly, the baby inside is not healthy as checked and prescribed by doctors, for instance, the baby has a lower heart rate as it should be or it has water in the brain or any other issues, in those cases it is better to loose it rather keeping and suffer for life .

As on the other hand, there are some scenarios, by which it becomes a controversial topic , as if just one of the parents want the child but other want it gone due any provided personal or family issue .

to conclude the above said points and in accordance of my opinion , i am in favour of legalizing abortion as it helps parents lead a better life for themselves as they can plan when is the right time to start family and for the unborn baby, if it is not healthy, so as to suffer and have problems in life.