Write about the following topic.

Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Abortion has been a debatable topic for many years. It is argued that abortion should be legalized whilst others opine that terminating a pregnancy is not moral and should not be made legal. In my opinion, having a child or not depends on the parents' rights as they are responsible for baby's safety and health.

Many believe that discarding a pregnancy should be made illegal. Because killing a child in the mother's womb would be an act of going against God's will. No matter the stage of trimester, a life is formed from the very beginning of pregnancy. For instance, Dominic Republican is a city where government has made a law that does not support abortion irrespective of financial and mental condition of the mother. I would disagree with this view because a mother is connected to the baby from the commencement of permanency. Such conditions would not only hamper the health of the female but also the baby.

Conversely, there are others who would agree that terminating a pregnancy should be made legal. Women know better whether they can raise a child or not. Moreover, pregnancy can also be a result of rape victims or unwanted marriage. In such cases, women are forced to have intercourse and hence are not physically or emotionally ready to bear a child. For instance, US government legalized abortion cases which resulted in 90 percent decline of women's depression cases. Therefore, undergoing abortion should be a fundamental right of the women.

To summarize, whether to make abortion legal or illegal is a controversial subject ; in my opinion women should be given the authority to stop the pregnancy by making abortion legal because if the conditions of raising a child is unfavourable, it is better to take necessary actions as early as possible.