Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently I read an article about the increase in the number of interrupted pregnancies in Kazakhstan. Some practitioners state that the government should legalize it. However, some priests claim that it should be prohibited. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and agree with the idea of legalizing abort.

Let us start with the reasons why some doctors argue that pregnancy termination should be under law. The first reason is that it may reduce the number of deaths among the pregnant. Many women annually die of abort complications in uncertified places, because the legislation does not permit them to stop their pregnancy in hospitals, but if officials allows them, the number of faulty abort will decline. Another reason is that it can contribute to a decrease in the number of abort. if authorities makes abortion legal, but under the condition that, before the termination, pregnant women should pass numerous social workers, such as psychologists, in order to listen to their problems and attempt to convince them to keep the child. Therefore, after the analysis of these reasons, it is clear that officials should introduce a law permitting women to interrupt the development of the child inside.

Nevertheless, some priests advocate that abortion should be banned. They justify their opinion with the following arguments. Firstly, women have no rights to intentionally terminate the pregnancy. Potential children already have a soul in the body of their mothers, so any decision to stop the growth implies that they intend to murder them, which is wrong according to, for instance, Islam religion. Secondly, it will prevent many pregnant women from making a rush decision about abort. Females in Karaganda city, for example, often regret after they stop the development of a future child, since they decide to do this under either insignificant circumstances or influence, which frequently fade upon the birth. As a result, after the consideration of these arguments, it is obvious that society should be opposed to abort.

In conclusion, although a great deal of priests say that the public should be against abort, I think that abortion should be allowed in the country for the above mentioned reasons.