Recently, many people know only a few of their neighbors. What is the cause of this problem? What can be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and any example from your own experience.

Nowadays, there are quite rare individuals who have interaction with their neighbors. The reasons behind this problem which act as catalysts are social media and long working hours. To improve interaction among neighbors, people should get involve with each other and arrange social gatherings time to time. This essay will discuss both reasons as well as solutions to curb this issue in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, there are some factors because of which people do not take interest to know about their neighbors such as enormous usage of social sites and spend most of time at workplace. Firstly, these days, youngsters and adults spend most of their time on Facebook, twitter and so on rather than get involvement with nearby people in person. Consequently, it increases the gap between relations while person do not feel necessity to interact with neighborhood. In other words, according to recent research conducted by University of Toronto suggests in western countries only 10% people have interaction with their neighbors. In addition to social media, individuals are facing more workload and to complete their work they spend more hours at their workplaces and eventually they obtain very less time to contribute towards their family members. In this case, make healthy relations with neighbors seem impossible. Therefore, use of social sites and excessive work duration play as key factors for less involvement between neighbors.

To combat the problem of declining relationships between neighbors, individuals should take necessary measures. The first and foremost is to understand the importance of neighborhood, only then people will encourage to keep in touch with their neighbors. Although people believe their relatives and friends are more important; however, in the case of emergency, nearby people handle those circumstances more quickly than others. Thus, in order to know about neighbors, everyone should reduce the usage of Instagram, Facebook and many more sites where people prefer to talk with virtual friends; this time can be utilized to build relations with neighbors. Finally, people should arrange some social gatherings where they can meet and it will improve harmony between them. Also, some social clubs can provide opportunity to integrate people of same or different cast and creed. In short, the relationship between people in a society can be improved by decreasing excess use of social sites and participation in social events.

To conclude, While a growing number of people do not know about their neighbors because they find social media more appealing than personal contact and longer working hours, people should find time to build relations with them.