The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amount of money This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development To what extent do you agree or disagree

Historic building are part of a country's heritage. A lot of money spend into the past Culture by government, but I think this money involves in the new technology sucha as, new housing and new roads. I finally disagree to the given statement and I justify my opinion in the following paragraph.

Initially, I believe they should be protected some old building like Museum, Heritage, library, old Garden and so on. They give character to city and attract tourist and government can earn from the heritage places. For instance, Rani udyamati made a Rani ki vav in the Patan however, it is a very popular sport of the Gujarat and I think of 500 to 700 visitor to visit it. Besides, it is give a message for everyone how people lived in the past period, in other words they should need regular repair and maintenance. Anyone damage to our culture, so they should make stringent rules to the people.

On the other hand, other believes this money should be utility in the modern buildings. Modern culture should be designed to the environment friendly, therefore it can be alleviate the pollution. They should use the new tools and use less energy and produce less waste, in add modern insulation can make houses more energy efficient. A good example, people put the solar and wind power on a terrace which can be generate electricity. They should make new six lane roads that direct join some Mega cities and it can be reduce the traffic congestion.

In conclusion, it can be finally said the issue of government should spend money on looking after historical building which give our identity in outside countries.